NFL Week 3 Point Spreads

23 Sep

We’re officially one week away from me pulling a George Costanza and going with the opposite of all of my picks. Though I will say this, last week was my first week of ever picking against the spread with NFL games. So I guess I have a lot to learn. Turns out I was 6-9-1, not a good record by any stretch, but I’ll take it. Another poor showing this week and we’re in trouble. Let’s get to the picks.

San Francisco 49ers (+2.5) at Cincinnati Bengals – Bengals are at home, but I think they overachieved thus far in the season. Let’s not kid ourselves, this isn’t a good team. The Niners have looked OK so far and should be considered the favorites for that division. Which isn’t saying much but still.

Buffalo Bills (+7) vs. New England Patriots – How is this line this high? Give me the Bills, who I think have a legitimate shot at taking this game. If anything, I think it’ll be closer than a touchdown. This one’s gonna be a good ol’ fashioned shootout. And it’s at Buffalo, which can be a tough place to play.

New Orleans Saints (-4) vs. Houston Texans – This is the game I think where people start thinking “Maybe the Texans aren’t as good as everyone says they are.” Saints will handle them easily at home, by spreading them out on offense. Schaub and Co. won’t be able to keep up.

Philadelphia Eagles (-8) vs. New York Giants – If the Giants lost and the Eagles won last week, I would say they have a shot. This one will be ugly.

Miami Dolphins (+2.5) at Cleveland Browns – Browns haven’t shown me much and the Dolphins are better than what they’ve shown. They’re also much better on the road and it isn’t cold in Cleveland yet. Dolphins in an upset kinda.

Tennessee Titans (-6.5) vs. Denver Broncos – Broncos are too banged up at this point. This is the game Chris Johnson gets back on track.

Detroit Lions (-3.5) at Minnesota Vikings – Almost went with the Vikings here, but I think the Lions will win by at least three and a half. Not much more though, I think this game will be close.

Carolina Panthers (-3.5) vs. Jacksonville Jaguars – This line confuses me. The Panthers have clearly been the better team and they’re at home. The Jaguars’ only win came against the Jekyll and Hyde Titans. Cam gets his first win.

Kansas City Chiefs (+14.5) at San Diego Chargers – Come on Chiefs, show me something. Still say they lose it, but this can be closer. I hope. This is your last chance Kansas City.

Oakland Raiders (+3.5) vs. New York Jets – Raiders at home, coming off a gut-wrenching loss. Upset alert.

Baltimore Ravens (-4) at St. Louis Rams – Blowout alert. Ravens will bounce back after last week.

Atlanta Falcons (+1.5) at Tampa Bay Buccaneers – I can never spell the Bucs’ full name right. Is it two c’s and two n’s? One c and two n’s? Two c’s and one n? Or one of each? I’ll try to remember now for next time.

Seattle Seahawks (+3.5) vs. Arizona Cardinals – Seahawks at home, they have to win one game right?

Green Bay Packers (-3.5) at Chicago Bears – More of a commentary on how much I don’t like the Bears.

Pittsburgh Steelers (-10.5) at Indianapolis Colts – Sorry Colts, I gave my votes of confidence to the Chiefs and Seahawks. I’m fresh out.

Dallas Cowboys (-5.5) vs. Washington Redskins – Going with the home team here, I think the Cowboys’ offense explodes this game. Plus, figure I go home team to make it eight games in which I picked the home team and eight I went with away. Still don’t like that breakdown, but what are you gonna do.

Season 6-9-1

One Response to “NFL Week 3 Point Spreads”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. NFL Week 4 Picks and Fantasy Watches « the Strong Move - October 2, 2011

    […] Last week, we brought you point spreads for Week 3 and we have spreads for this week. I’m going to try something different in giving picks for each game and the player to watch for Fantasy Football purposes. […]

Leave a Reply

